Leadership & Committees

//Leadership & Committees
Leadership & Committees2024-05-02T18:04:40+00:00

2023 – 2024



  • Kyra Rider
    Kishwaukee College


  • Ellen Field
    Waubonsee Community College

Past President

  • Christopher Riola
    Moraine Valley Community College


  • Jacob Winters
    Black Hawk College


  • Amy Madden
    Moraine Valley Community College

Board of Directors


  • Diane Koenig
  • Matthew Lee
    Oakton College
  • Chris Appuhn
    Black Hawk College


  • Matthew Childers
    Heartland Community College
  • Peter Keep
    Moraine Valley Community College
  • Brian Mercer
    Parkland College


  • Joseph Craan
    Olive-Harvey College
  • Peter Kay
    Carl Sandburg College
  • Kyriakos Kypriotakis
    Joliet Junior College

Note to members: For contact information, please log in to the Members side of the site and access the Membership List.


  • Roberta Christie, Shawnee Community College
  • Sunil Koswatta, Harper


  • Deanna Welsch, Illinois Central College
  • Kim Martin, Southeastern
  • Diane Martling, Harper
  • Paul McCombs, Rock Valley
  • Natalie McGathey, Prairie State


  • Amy Madden
    Moraine Valley Community College
  • Rodger Hergert, Rock Valley
  • Steve Kifowit, Prairie State


  • Ellen Field, Math ConneXion Editor
    Waubonsee Community College
  • Andy Geary, Social Media
    Harper College
  • Kyra Rider, Social Media
    Kishwaukee College
  • Deanna Welsch, Social Media
    Illinois Central College
  • Scott Elliott, Discussion Forums
    John A Logan College


  • Jeremy Chamberlain, Publishers
    Harper College
  • Rodger Hergert, Coordinator
    Rock Valley College

Constitution / Bylaws

  • Rodger Hergert, Rock Valley (Historian)
  • Chris Riola (Past President & Keeper of the Constitution/Bylaws)


  • Abby Bailey, Elgin Community College
  • David Miller, Black Hawk CC
  • Fred Siegeltuch, City Colleges District
  • Chris Bailey, College of DuPage
  • Riyanti Boyd, College of Lake County
  • Donna Carlson, College of Lake County
  • Chris Sabino, Harold (City Colleges)
  • America Masaros, Harper College
  • Jenna Rancingay, Highland CC
  • Dawn Peterson, Illinois Central College
  • Kelly Thannum, Illinois Central College
  • Jennifer Watkins, John A Logan College
  • Linda Blanco, Joliet Junior College
  • Mike Caparula, Kankakee CC
  • Randy Gallaher, Lewis & Clark CC
  • Amy Madden, Moraine Valley
  • Maria Antonopoulos, Oakton CC
  • Brian Mercer, Parkland College
  • Kathy Almy, Rock Valley CC
  • Roberta Christie, Shawnee CC
  • Lisa Curless, South Suburban College
  • Keven Hanson, Southwestern Illinois
  • Michael McClure, Southwestern Illinois
  • Kim Martin, Southeastern Illinois


  • Rodger Hergert, Rock Valley College (Retired)


  • Chris Appuhn – Black Hawk College
  • Linda Blanco – Joliet Junior College
  • Riyanti Boyd – College of Lake County
  • Michael Caparula – Kankakee Community College
  • Ellen Field – Waubonsee Community College
  • Keven Hansen – Southwestern Illinois College
  • Diane Koenig – Rock Valley College
  • Jonathan Meshes – Harper College


  • Christopher Riola, Moraine Valley
  • Laurie Hoecherl, Kishwaukee
  • Diane Koenig, Rock Valley
  • Kathleen LeBeau, Harper
  • Christian J. Roldán-Johnson, Lake County
  • Patrick Sugrue, Rock Valley
  • Deanna Welsch, Illinois Central

Memorial Fund Scholarship

  • Angie Gum-Miller, Lincoln Land Community College
  • Kenneth Beynon, Elgin
  • Diane Koenig, Rock Valley
  • Tony Paris, Sandburg

Nominations / Elections

  • Ellen Field, Waubonsee


  • Jon Odell
    Richland Community College

Placement and Assessment

  • Mary Beth Beno
    South Suburban College
  • Roberta Christie, Shawnee
  • Diane Grzeczka, South Suburban
  • Keven Hansen, SWIC
  • John Jackson, Olive-Harvey
  • Tom Pulver, Waubonsee
  • Kelly Thannum, Illinois Central


  • Kyra Rider
  • Chris Riola, Moraine Valley
  • Ellen Field, Waubonsee


  • Dan Kernler
    Elgin Community College

Note to members: For contact information, please log in to the Members side of the site and access the Membership List.