Leadership & Committees

//Leadership & Committees
Leadership & Committees2021-09-13T14:33:10+00:00

2021 – 2022

Officers

President

President-Elect

Past President

Secretary

  • Amy Frankel
    Waubonsee Community College
    afrankel@waubonsee.edu

Treasurer

Board of Directors

2019-2022

2020-2023

  • Kim Martin
    Southeastern Illinois College
    kim.martin@sic.edu
  • Michael McClure
    Southwestern Illinois College
    michael.mcclure@swic.edu
  • Dawn Peterson
    Illinois Central College
    dawn.peterson@icc.edu

2021-2024

  • Ellen Field
    Waubonsee Community College
    efield@waubonsee.edu
  • Joe Dethrow
    John A. Logan College
    josephdethrow@jalc.edu
  • Tony Paris
    Carl Sandburg College
    mparis@sandburg.edu

Audit

  • Roberta Christie
    Shawnee Community College
    robertac@shawneecc.edu
  • Sunil Koswatta, Harper

Awards

  • Deanna Welsch
    Illinois Central College
    deanna.welsch@icc.edu
  • Kim Martin, Southeastern
  • Diane Martling, Harper
  • Paul McCombs, Rock Valley
  • Natalie McGathey, Prairie State

Budget

  • Natalie McGathey
    Prairie State College
    nmcgathey@prairiestate.edu
  • Rodger Hergert, Rock Valley
  • Steve Kifowit, Prairie State

Communications

  • Jeremy Chamberlain, Math ConneXion Editor
    Harper College
    jchamber@harpercollege.edu
  • Andy GearySocial Media
    Harper College
    jgeary@harpercollege.edu
  • Kyra RiderSocial Media
    Kishwaukee College
    kyra.rider@gmail.com
  • Deanna WelschSocial Media
    Illinois Central College
    deanna.welsch@icc.edu
  • Scott ElliottDiscussion Forums
    John A Logan College
    scottelliott@jalc.edu

Conference

  • Jeremy ChamberlainPublishers
    Harper College
    jchamber@harpercollege.edu
  • Roger HergertCoordinator
    Rock Valley College
    R.Hergert@RockValleyCollege.edu

Constitution / Bylaws

  • Sunil Koswatta
    Harper College
    skoswatt@harpercollege.edu
  • Rodger Hergert, Rock Valley, (Historian)
  • Steve Kifowit, Prairie State, (Past President & Keeper of the Constitution/Bylaws)

Curriculum

  • Abby Bailey
    Elgin Community College
    abailey@elgin.edu
  • Kathy Almy, Northern Illinois
  • Linda Blanco, Joliet
  • Michael Caparula, Kankakee
  • Bob Cappetta, DuPage
  • Serpil Caputlu, Triton
  • Donna Carlson, Lake County
  • Roberta Christie, Shawnee
  • Keven Hansen, Southwestern
  • Tracey Hoy, Lake County
  • Dan Kernler, Elgin
  • Jeremy McClure, Heartland
  • David Miller, Black Hawk
  • Briana Mills, Black Hawk
  • Dawn Peterson, Illinois Central
  • Tom Pulver, Waubonsee
  • Fred Siegeltuch, City of Chicago
  • Tina Swiniarski, Triton
  • Kelly Thannum, Illinois Central

Historian

Membership

  • Christopher Riola
    Moraine Valley Community College
    riolac@morainevalley.edu
  • Laurie Hoecherl, Kishwaukee
  • Diane Koenig, Rock Valley
  • Kathleen LeBeau, Harper
  • Christian J. Roldán-Johnson, Lake County
  • Patrick Sugrue, Rock Valley
  • Deanna Welsch, Illinois Central

Memorial Fund Scholarship

  • Angie Gum-Miller
    Lincoln Land Community College
    angela.gum@llcc.edu
  • Kenneth Beynon, Elgin
  • Diane Koenig, Rock Valley
  • Tony Paris, Sandburg

Nominations / Elections

  • Laurel Cutright
    Olney Central College
    cutrightl@iecc.edu
  • Michael Caparula, Kankakee
  • Dan Kernler, Elgin

Parliamentarian

  • Jon Odell
    Richland Community College
    jodell@richland.edu

Placement and Assessment

  • Mary Beth Beno
    South Suburban College
    mbeno@ssc.edu
  • Roberta Christie, Shawnee
  • Diane Grzeczka, South Suburban
  • Keven Hansen, SWIC
  • John Jackson, Olive-Harvey
  • Tom Pulver, Waubonsee
  • Kelly Thannum, Illinois Central

Program

  • Dan Kernler
    Elgin Community College
    dkernler@elgin.edu
  • Michael Caparula, Kankakee
  • Laurel Cutright, Olney Central

Webmaster